Nic Curry

Nic Curry
Political Party: PC
Phone: 204-615-8879

News that mentions Nic Curry

Articles are automatically gathered from Google News by searching for the candidate's full name.

Tory wins turn the city blue

April 19, 2016

Winnipeg Free Press - The Tories also took vacant Transcona, Radisson, Seine River and Southdale from the NDP. Former Conservative MP Steven Fletcher, defeated in October, became an elected official again by claiming Assiniboia, last held by the NDP. Tory Nic Curry claimed ...

Students lob hard questions at candidates

April 14, 2016

Winnipeg Free Press - Dave Chomiak (NDP), Nic Curry (PC), Navdeep Khangura (Liberal), Gary Marshall (Manitoba Party) and Steven Stairs (Green party) took turns fielding questions from high school students at West Kildonan Collegiate. 'One of our main goals as a collective ...

The results man

April 13, 2016

Winnipeg Free Press - The Tory leader is chatting with young Kildonan PC candidate Nic Curry and his supporters at the Salisbury House on Leila Avenue when a senior from St. Andrews walks up and extends her arms. "I want to shake the hands of the next premier," she says, ...

Q and A with Kildonan candidates

April 11, 2016

Winnipeg Free Press - The Times contacted candidates in the April 19 provincial election to answer questions for voters. Below are responses from Kildonan candidates Steven Stairs (Green), Dave Chomiak (NDP), Nic Curry (PC), Gary Marshall (Manitoba Party) and Navdeep ...

Manitoba Tories could grab NDP strongholds in Winnipeg: analyst

April 6, 2016 - "That's unheard of in a three-party race," Thomas said of Chomiak's 70 per cent win. "Who would have thought that (NDP) David Chomiak (Kildonan) may be in trouble politically?" Rookie politician Nic Curry, 30, who is running for the PCs in Kildonan ...

Manitoba NDP raising more cash than ever, party says

October 23, 2015 - ... Gimli - Jeff Wharton; Interlake - Derek Johnson; Kewatinook - Edna Nabess; Kildonan - Nic Curry; Kirkfield Park - Scott Fielding; Lac du Bonnet - Wayne Ewasko (incumbent); Lakeside - Ralph Eichler (incumbent); La Verendrye - Dennis Smook (incumbent ...